A-Z Databases

Direction: Interdisciplinary Database
Description: EBSCO Information Services provide a complete and optimized research solution consisting of research databases, e-books and e-journals — all combined with the most powerful discovery and resource management services for the information and development of a collection of needs of libraries and other institutions and maximizing search experience for researchers and other users. EBSCO offers more than 375 full-text and secondary database research and more than 515,000 e-books, plus subscription management services for 360,000 e-journals, e-zine packages, and printed journals.

HeinOnline is a premier online research platform that provides more than 232 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more.

Scopus is a source-neutral abstract and citation database, curated by independent subject matter experts. It places powerful discovery and analytics tools in the hands of researchers, librarians, institutional research managers, and founders.

The Web of Science is a platform that provides access to multiple databases that provide reference and citation data from academic journals, conference proceedings, and other documents in various academic disciplines.

Starting from January 5 till March 31, 2022 at SDU Library will run trial access to Wiley journals. John Wiley & Sons, Inc., commonly known as Wiley, is an American multinational publishing company founded in 1807 that focuses on academic publishing and instructional materials. The company produces books, journals, and encyclopedias, in print and electronically, as well as online products and services, training materials, and educational materials for undergraduate, graduate, and continuing education students.
Access: Using university IP address. For remote access, send a request to library@sdu.edu.kz

Современная информационная система с развитой сетью филиалов, способная в полном объеме предоставлять своим пользователям только самую актуальную и проверенную научно-техническую информацию в любом регионе Казахстана.